Skye the Lily Killer

In May, for my birthday my husband and children purchased for me two Lilly bulbs at $10 each.  I was shocked to discover that I, the girl that is formally known as “She of the Brown Thumb” because of my lack of ability to grow anything, was able to actually nurture and keep these plants not only alive, but they seemed to thrive on my tender care.
I loved these lilies. Every day, as I sat at my computer typing up my entries and playing the Sims and a multitude of other stuff I would sit and look out my back window at my beautiful lilies, as they stretched and grew, climbing towards the sky more and more everyday.  Then, when the buds that would eventually bloom into beautiful flowers formed I actually became a bit giddy.  I watched them everyday, everyday I would go and water my flowers and look forward to the day that they would burst forth into a lovely colorful flower.
Then came the day that the blooms finally exploded open and I finally had my flowers.  I actually did a small dance around my house. I was so excited.  I’d never grown anything before.  I even wrote a quick entry about it, “Where the Lilies Grow“.
For two whole days my yard had their beautiful vibrant pinkness to sparkle and give pleasure to all that passed by.  Two Days!

And then last night my happiness was destroyed.  I’ve never felt so violated in all my life.  And I owe it all to her!

She is so dumb, she didn’t even know to flee leave the scene of the crime!
And this is all that’s left, one, single, solitary lily.  She’d gone to town on this flower a few weeks earlier, she’d managed to pull and destroy all the buds save one.  So of course this time when she wanted to totally destroy one of my flowers she had to attack the one that still had multiple buds on it.  So far two of the buds had actually flowered, there were still 3 or 4 left to bloom.
My heart is broken.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in pets, skye and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

