Flowers and Fevers

I’m feeling better than I did on Friday, but not enough for me to start to enjoy a normal life again. That fever just wiped me out.

Life returns to normal though, and the house is being cleaned, dinner is almost ready and clothes to be worn to school tomorrow are chosen and are being laundered at this very moment.
This has been one draining weekend, health wise and then a whole new load of crap was unleashed.
I’m so tired of new crap coming to my house and frustrating me until I just want to bash my head into a pulpy mess on the sidewalk.
I need some time away from these kids. Some mental down time where I get to act like the irresponsible nit wit that I know I can be.
I had an offer to go out last night with a pal of mine, sadly I was still too ill and ended up passing out on the sofa in a cold remedy induced stupor.
Anyone who has witnessed first hand the effects of cold pills on my easily medicated body will understand that it wasn’t a pretty sight. Sadly this meant that not only did I not go out and have some adult flavored fun, but I didn’t even call her up to let her know my answer. Bad, bad, me!
I know she’ll understand though.
Today I’m in a hopeful frame of mind. Spring Cleaning has begun, talk of fixing up the old house is underway and of course there is always the beautiful weather that will make me happy. I also got flowers yesterday. Hooray.
I don’t know what I got, some tropical plant and two that have tags that tell me they are azalea plants.
I love plants. Hubby knows this, so whenever I get a little down in the dumps my Hubby comes through and gets me a couple potted plants. Sadly I’m not much of a green thumb and some plants may last longer than others. The only plant that has lasted me any length of time was a bamboo that Hubby bought me a year ago. And those suckers need about as much care as a boot. Water whenever you remember, sunlight and that’s about it. Lovely.
I may have to ask Hubby to fetch me a couple more of those, just so I can feel like I’m not such a plant killer.
Well this ramble is at an end. I don’t even
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health, home. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

