Where Have I Gone Too??

Well I don’t have a good excuse for not writing here lately, I’ve come to the computer and sat down here and actually typed up more than a dozen entries, but sadly I just haven’t been inspired lately and so all of the entries seem mediocre to me.
I haven’t been happy with what I’ve written and so I deleted it instead of posting.

My life hasn’t been all that exciting lately. I’ve been cleaning the house (although it doesn’t look like it, you can ask my brother he was over here today and witnessed my disorganized mess first hand), I’ve been working and really there hasn’t been a whole lot more going on.

Hubby’s been doing and saying stupid things that keep me amused, which is a good thing for our marriage really because if he wasn’t so damn funny and cute I’d have probably left when things got rough the first time.
Not really, but that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!!

So that’s why I haven’t been writing lately, that and I’ve also been using the Wii, playing computer games and just chilling with the kiddies.
I’ve got Saturday off from work but I’m heading down to a show for disabilities. There will be adapted vehicles, mobility devices and lots more.
It’s kind of a good thing that the show is this weekend because Dev’s wheelchair broke last Friday and we discussed it with the therapist and we’ve decided that it’s time for LB to get himself a new wheelchair. The one he’s got now he’s had for about 6 years and the lifetime of a pediatric wheelchair is about 4-5 years so we’ve managed to squeek out a few extra years out of it. But it’s past time now, the damn thing is breaking constantly and it’s damn hard to push and it’s just not a pleasant thing to use anymore.

So I’m guessing that there could be photographs and another entry after Saturday, we’ll see.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

