Surprise Visits, Staying Awake and a Movie I Liked

I’m on my way to bed in a few minutes, I’m just waiting for the Hubby’s work clothes to be finished washing so I can transfer them to the dryer.
He waits until he’s on his way to bed to tell me they need to be washed. And today I’m running on empty, since Dev woke up last night at 12:30am which means that I’ve now been up for almost 24 hours. Yikes!

Last night and today has been like a flash back to a few years ago when this sort of behaviour from Dev was the norm and I’d be up like this every few days or so.
I look at my day today and how I’m dealing with this lack of sleep and then I look back to those times when LB pulled these ‘all nighters’ and I wonder with amazement how I ever managed to cope with stuff back then.
It’s now wonder that I slept most of my days away when he didn’t pull this crap. Housework was definitely not a priority for me back then, that and cooking. I cleaned the house once a week or so, and we ordered or ate out on an almost nightly basis.
I am paying the price of that lifestyle now, mostly in my hips and my family and their lack of assistance in keeping the home clean.
But I’m working on them, and hopefully soon they’ll get that those days of sporadic cleaning once a week or so are past and that they now have to pitch in on a daily basis because I am no longer a living zombie, I’m not sleep deprived and therefore I can see the sloppy mess that I’m living in and I’ll be kicking their butts if they don’t pitch in more.

Robert popped by today for a ‘using the facilities break’ which means that he was caught on on the street when his bladder decided that it was time to spew forth.
But unlucky for him I demanded a harsh payment for using my bathroom, I made him stick around, eat pizza with us and watch a movie. Yup, I’m a bitch alright!
Actually the movie that we watched was really good, Hubby was shocked that he enjoyed it. I’m not sure about Robert, I think he liked it but I don’t know if he was surprised that he enjoyed it or not.
The movie is called ‘The Children of Huang Shiand it stars Jonathan Rhys Meyers and it tells the abridged story of the life of George Hogg. A lot of the movie has them speaking in Chinese, and it doesn’t have sub-titles but the point gets across anyways. It’s a beautiful movie and I’d recommend it to anyone. I’m so glad my husband got it for me, I know he’d never have thought that he’s like it judging it by the title. He’s not a big fan of ‘foreign films’.

Anyways, the clothes are going into the dryer now and that means that I can get some sleep, if this blasted heart burn would just take a hike and let me be.
Sometimes I think that the universe is really out to get me!

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family, Kids, movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

