Triple Your Pain Anyone??

I should be sleeping right now, but my body is hating me today and causing me to suffer and new ways and one of those ways seems to be a sort of insomnia where I lie awake all night long, suffering with my stuffed up, infected sinuses, feeling the pain of my head which is pounding like I have a whole team of Taiko Drummers inside my brain.

These past few weeks I’ve had to stuff more migraine medication, Tylenol, Advil and sinus medication into my system than I care to remember. Let me just say that if I’d been hooked up to an IV and had those pills fed into my system that way, it would be the only way that I could have taken more than I already have. That’s all I’ll say about that.
Well also that I hate headaches, and that I firmly believe that a person who is suffering from a headache or even worse a migraine, should not be cursed to suffer with the pain of sinusitis as well as cramps and other wonderful PMS symptoms.
Sometimes I think that somebody out there really hates me!!!

I’m also thinking that it’s time for another trip to the doctor about this because I’ve lost my sense of smell again, which is a symptom of the sinusitis called Anosmia. I went through hell the last time I lost my sense of smell, it’s hard worrying about not being able to smell if there is a gas leak, or if food has gone off or even something as simple as being able to tell if you are grossing everyone around you out with a really bad case of body odor.
Folks tend to forget just how much we rely on our sense of smell and just shrug it off, like the only thing I’m missing out on is being able to sniff the scented candles at work or something.
I mean not only can I not smell a thing but all of my food tastes like I’m chewing cardboard. It’s not enjoyable.

I know that a large part of my problem is my deviated septum, which I sustained when I fell face first off of the giant goose statue in Wawa and as a result broke my nose. As a result of this stupid crooked nose I have trouble breathing, blowing my nose and sometimes the husband tells me that I snore, which I think is damned cheeky of him considering how his nostrils blast a noise that can only be compared with an air horn that mated with a chain saw.

But I digress, the point of this entry is to share with the world the fact that as of this minute right now I’m feeling pretty crappy and would gladly rip my head off of my shoulders if it would guarantee that I would no longer have to live with this sinus, migraine, PMS pain anymore.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Triple Your Pain Anyone??

  1. mzbee says:

    >so sorry you're feeling unhealthy. I've a cold right now and I get so frustrated when I do not feel 100% healthy.

Share Your Thoughts

