New Guy Gone

Ok, so does everybody remember in this entry when I wrote about the stupid new manager who had a hard on for getting the old catalogs out for customers? The same catalogs that are going to be out of date come July 1st?

Well I had a run in with him back then, and it seems that I’m not the only one. Tales of altercations between coworkers and this dumbass are filtering in to us, slowly.
Well on Sunday when I went into work I noticed that his name had been removed from the brake list. I wondered to myself if someone was playing with the system and deleted him by mistake.
I go into work today and notice his name is still missing from the list and when I ask a coworker about it, they tell me his name has been missing all week.
I go upstairs and another coworker informs me that dumbass has been fired already.
Already?
The man only started to work in our store around the beginning of June and already he’s gone?
It seems that this man was on a power trip. Most of the tales we’re hearing are about how he ordered coworkers around, tried to force them to do things that weren’t in their job description and he actually went after an assistant manager who’d been working at this store for about 5 years now. He went on to her about how he’s a Manager, and she isn’t. blah, blah, blah.

Long story short, I guess I wont have to be dealing with him again any time soon, as long as the rumors are true.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Guy Gone

  1. Boo's Mama says:

    >Sounds like he got what was coming to him. Yay! :)Also… I cannot remember the blog address for your public blog! I know how awful that sounds but I had issues with my computer and all my 'favorites' got deleted. I thought it was katastrophe.blogspot.com but judging from the content there I know it isn't you! So if you could email me the link, I would so appreciate it! jerikeai@msn.com

Share Your Thoughts

