Why Can’t I Just Take a Pic

It never fails, just when I vow to start carrying my camera with me everywhere I go now, because I just figured out how to upload pictures from that camera. It breaks.
I went to take a picture at Ceilidh’s birthday and the darn thing wouldn’t turn on. It just made this sad little grinding, whirring type noise.
So I ran and got my old camera, and that thing wouldn’t turn on. I knew that the power button wasn’t going to be operational soon, it’s why I got the new camera.
It’s just bad luck that both stop working on the same day, and at Dot’s party no less!

Hubby grabbed his phone to take pictures with, and it wasn’t working. He’s got to get it shipped back to the manufacturer and get the stupid key pad repaired. It keeps dialing ones, over and over again.
1..111….1111..1.1…1.1..1.1.1.1..
Very annoying.

So I grabbed my phone and started clicking away, which made me thankful.
The only problem is, that now I’m trying to upload the pictures from my phone to my computer and I can’t find the stupid cable to do it. It was attached to my computer, and when Hubby took my computer away from me, to give me this lap top, well the cable went missing.
He doesn’t remember what he did with it. I’m so frustrated at this moment.

It’s not like I’ve got a lot of pictures of the kids from the party, they would only allow me to take pictures of them when they were doing the cake. But I’d like to be able to post them and share them with friends and family.

Why have the gods of electronic equipment angry with me, and what can I do to appease them??

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in special occasions. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

