Yesterday, Migraines and Friendships

I’m feeling very neglectful lately. I’ve been lurking among my favorite reads, but rarely leaving any comments. I’ve been uninspired to write here. Life just hasn’t been giving me any drama to write about, which is good, so I guess I should stop complaining.

Ceilidh has been hanging out with her new BFF almost everyday since her party, and I’m so happy that my daughter has a friend again. Yippee! They hung out at BFFs house yesterday and today they were hanging out here. Dot is happier than I’ve seen her in a long time and she’s been getting out and riding her bike everyday. Today she rode to BFF’s house to pick her up and then bring her back here. She’s also been going swimming everyday as well.
The smile on her face is almost as brilliant as the tan she’s getting from hanging outside all day.

Sean on the other hand has to be shoved out the door, and I’m not even certain if he’s hanging outside or not. He’s still looking awfully pale, but then he’s got that same pastie white Anglo-Irish skin that I have, which means we’re usually a pathetic whiter than rice color or we’re red like a Boiled New England Lobster. Which would you pick if you had the choice, and I don’t mean to eat. Personally I prefer the rice to the lobster, but then I’m not much of a seafood fan.

I guess what I’m saying is that these past few days have been the best that Ceilidh’s had for the past few years.

Speaking of best days, yesterday was not one of mine.
I went into work with sinus pain and a bit of a headache and by the time my shift had ended, and all the stress and yelling, squealing and squawking little noises made by the kids had added up inside my head and became a migraine.
Ouch!

I got home, put Dev into bed and felt like I was going to pass out from the pain and nausea. Hubby went to bed, and I sent the other kids to bed so I could sit alone in the dark and enjoy the silence, which was blissful.
I managed to pass out around 9:30/10:00 and didn’t wake up again until 6:00 in the morning, it was heaven for me. Of course this morning I had a sort of ghost headache (that’s what I call it when I have tenderness and I can feel a headache just lurking under the surface, waiting for a chance to jump out and become a full force migraine again). But I’d take a ghost headache over a migraine any day, a few Tylenol for Headaches and I was right as rain, not that rain is ever right. (Unless your grass and nobody’s turned on the sprinkler for the past few days. Then I guess some rain could be very right indeed!)

But I digress, yesterday was a very hard day for me, and I was ever so grateful to have today off from work. Tomorrow I’m not only working, I’m opening. Which means that I shouldn’t be sitting here at the computer, typing this silly entry up, sipping my hot cup of tea. I should be crawling into bed and sleeping until the butt crack of dawn when the alarm sounds and the golden rays of the rising sun come dancing into my house and make everything seem kind of warm and comforting.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

