Boys are Funny and Work is just that.

As I type this I’m listening to Sean and his friend watch some super cheesey cops movie from the 70’s (don’t ask me which one because I have no clue and it isn’t that important to me that it would make me get up and check it out).
But in true teenage boy style, they feel that they must listen to this crappy movie at a volume level that is comparable with level 10, perhaps even more. Or perhaps it’s that I’m getting old and just can’t take the noise at that level any more. Perhaps in a few years I’ll be demanding that folks talk to me in hushed whispers and with a tone that shows respect to their elder dammit!

But for the moment I’m sitting here being drowned out by those cheesey guitar chords and the twangs and driving base lines that were so popular in the 70’s but in retrospect, just what the hell were we thinking??
I’m hearing the ‘Jive Cats’ in the flick go on to the bad guys, telling them ‘not to move sucker’ and ‘can you dig that Daddy-O?” oh man, that stuff is super bad. But in my defense I had not even reached 10 years of age by the time we bid a fond (and way over due) farewell to those years. Thankfully I’m too young to remember much of that time, and even better yet, I was too young to fall victim to it’s multiple fashion violations.

Of course being a child of the 80’s there were still lots more violations to fall prey to, and those ones just might even have been worse than the ones in the 70’s. Yikes! I blame Molly Ringwald and Pretty in Pink, I mean everyone I knew who’d seen that movie pictured themselves a real life version of the Andy character and by that I mean that everyone started to sew their very own recreations of off beat, wacky type clothing.
I can honstlly boast that I never fell into that trap, and my proof is the fact that to this day I cannot sew a straight stitch to save my life.

On a totally ran dome and very different note, have I mentioned that Dev kept me up all night last night? No? Well he did and therefore I’m feeling more than slightly tired. I was going to go for a nap this morning but the damn phone kept ringing and then I got my second wind and there was no hope of sleeping after that. So instead I decided to tackle the monstrous mountain that my dirty landry has piled up to become. I did laundry all day and I still have more to do. Folks, this is sick! What’s even worse is that Hubby has been helping out on the laundry front whenever he can. It’s just too much for a novice to handle though folks.

I was talking to a friend today and while she was telling me about some very important stuff, I think that I sort of zoned out and perhaps I wasn’t the great help that I should have been, and for that I’m truly sorry.

But right now I’m feeling my eyes roll back into my brain and soon I’ll either be dead or insane. Either way would be a break from that stupid pile of laundry.

Ok, I need to sign off now, as I was typing that last sentence up I started to fall asleep and ended up asking ‘how will my clothes defend themselves if they are viciously attacked.
Um, ok. I just don’t think that’s going to be a problem

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

