Stimulants on the ADD Mind

Yesterday I attempted a little experiment, I wanted to see what my day would be like without any caffeine consumption.
Hmm, it was interesting. I found myself acting out, being very loud, singing uncontrollably and being very silly and obnoxious.
By the time bedtime came around I was fairly bouncing off of the walls and I actually had to drink a cup of tea in order to calm down enough to sleep. I had so much energy, was going stir crazy as I lay there listening to the sounds of car tires on the road, watching the flashes of headlights as they shone through my curtains momentarily and listened to the muted hum of the radio as the classical music quietly played gentle, soft music that should have lulled anyone into sleep, sadly not me.

Then I drank about half the cup of tea and that’s about all I remember.
So I guess it’s safe to say that I need a daily dose of stimulants (in my case caffeine) at regular intervals if I’m going to act in a sane and rational manner and actually be a productive person.

I was hoping that I’d be able to manage through the day without much problem because I’d like to cut down my consumption for a few reasons.
I’d like to cut down my chances at a repeat kidney stone, I’d like to cut down on my sugar intake and my multiple cups of tea are about the only real source of sugar that I consume on a daily basis. And I hate being dependant on something so much, and I know that if I don’t have my tea I’m not going to be getting everything done that I want to!

Sadly I now know that I’m stuck with the tea.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in commentary, health. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

