Ow My Foot

I was having a pretty good day today, everything was going pretty well and then suddenly, just fifteen minutes left in my shift at work calamity struck.
Somehow I seem to have twisted my right foot, the heel is aching and the arch feels as though it’s about to snap.
So I hurried up and finished what I had to in order to get out of there, staggered/stumbled to the bus stop and managed to miss my bus by mere seconds. Grrr!
So I was faced with a dilemma, to either stand there for over half an hour and wait for the damn public transit vehicle to come back and pick me up or I could stagger over the bridge and head for the next street that has a major bus route on it.
Lucky me, as I reached the summit of the bridge I sat and in a state of dumbfounded stupor I watched as the bus I was attempting to catch crossed the street I was traveling on and hurried south towards my home. Sigh!
So I continued to limp and when I hit the major road I turned onto it and continued to limp.
I managed to limp most of the way home before the next bus came along, and now my foot throbs so much that I’m seriously thinking of cutting the damn thing off.

I get home and the kids are all up and playing computer/video games and all I want to do is crawl into bed and not have to worry about anything but I can’t because now I have to wrangle the kids together and scoot them off to bed.
Dev laughed and laughed as I tried to go through the night time ritual that he knows leads to bed. I think he was laughing because of the halty, jerky kind of movements that I was making as I limped and stumbled around the house carrying all 35lbs of him.
Nice kid!

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health, Kids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ow My Foot

  1. cosmic says:

    >Nevermind the notify list. I added you to my Goggle reader.

Share Your Thoughts

