Of Rain and Uncles

I wake up this morning and I’m thinking to myself that I have so many plans, I have so much to get done and then I notice that it’s unusually dark for that time of morning and I get up and look outside and realize that the sky, which should be a crystal clear blue is actually a very dark, overcast and in some places almost black looking, clouded over pile of crap!

I’ve been watching the rain drops dampen and then dry up on my patio all morning as I scan through my favorite blogs, check my email and lament the fact that I have no sugar in the house and therefore have to wait until one of the kids pulls their lazy asses out of bed to run to the store and grab a bag.
What that means is that poor little Kat doesn’t get her morning tea and that means that I’m heading to a flurry of disorganization and hyper activity the likes of which the world has never seen.
Ok, it’s not that bad, but it feels that bad, trust me. Stupid ADD. Robert is coming over to hang with me today, if the stupid rain doesn’t make him want to stay home and not get wet.

That’s Robert playing pool, or at least he’s posing like he’s in the midst of a game.

He sent me these pics the other day and gave me permission to use them in my blog, which is a big deal because normally it’s more along the lines of my telling him I posted a pic of him and he asks me why I posted ‘that picture’ and then he sort of groans about how he looks in the shot.

Personally I didn’t think that the pics were bad, but who knows what someone sees when they look at a pic of themselves.

Last night Baby Bro called to ask if he could come by and of course I told him yes.
After that phone call I was talking to Dev about what he wants to do the next day and I asked him if he wanted to go for a walk by the lake to see all the birds and flowers. He just stared at me with this sour expression.
I asked if he wanted to go to the library, again the sour look.
I asked if he wanted to go swimming, again sour.

Then I said that his UncleRobert was coming over and he smiled. I asked him if he wanted to do those things again, but this time I added with his uncle and he began to laugh hysterically, which is a nice complement for Robert but kind of a kick to the teeth for me.

It’s nice that my son loves his uncle so much, and I do see how much he loves me. Mostly on the days when I come home from work and he starts to do that hysterical little laugh to welcome me home.

Well I’ve got things to do, phone calls to make and children to drag out of bed.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

