How’m I Doing Now

Well obviously I’m home from the dentist and I have been for hours. It went well and I have to say that as dentists go this one seems to be as non threatening as a dentist can be. I think I like her and I’m going to keep seeing her.

So the tooth is gone, so far I haven’t been feeling much in the pain department, but I’m thinking that stage may be hitching up it’s horses and leaving town in rush. There are tingling little things happening and they aren’t the good kind of tingles you get when say you feel like something good is going to happen.

So for those of you who are waiting to hear news about my horrible experience today all I can say is that it wasn’t as horrible as I was afraid of, but then again the things that you fear never seem to be as bad as you thought they were going to be.

Of course I now have a gaping hole in the back of my mouth and orders that I’m not to eat anything that could get caught in that whole or that could open it up again and start the whole bleeding thing all over, so of course my oh so scrumptious cup of chicken broth wasn’t as filling or satisfying as I’d hoped it would be and the yummy looking (and smelling) beef meat pie with so very flaky crust was like a form of torture to my poor tummy.
I’m starving and I want to eat, but can’t have anything more than luke warm chicken broth. It has to be luke warm because of the freezing agent, which yes is still coursing through my system. The one thing about my body is that things like freezing agent, epidurals (when I had my kids) and pain killers are metabolized into my system at a super rapid pace and then they take forever to actually leave again.

Even stuff that you can’t get from a pharmacist has a similar effect on me, and let me tell you it knocks me on my butt. My bathroom walls, ceiling, floor, door and shower curtain as well as my bathtub and toilet can all attest to that. I should have just been like a certain former President of the United States of America and just ‘not inhaled‘.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How’m I Doing Now

  1. boxx says:

    >I'm glad all went well at the dentist.

Share Your Thoughts

