It Fought the Good Fight, but the Victor Is…….

I’m up, I’m getting ready for work and I’m thinking to myself that this has been one miserable weekend, weather wise. But then again we don’t have anything close to what Texas has been suffering through, so perhaps I can just shut up and stop complaining so much.
The rain that we’ve had all weekend is good for the flowers and the grass, although I don’t have any grass, not since the office decided to do some landscaping and remove it all so they could put down some fresh sod after they’ve leveled out the ground and what not, but as soon as the grass was stripped away the board decided that they had to put a stop to all non-essential projects until they made some changes financially.
So here I sit with a wonderful patch of dirt in front of my house, and it’s been that way all summer long. Of course the townhouses on the other side of the complex just had a wonderful little fence installed to keep the dogs off the new lawns that were just installed last summer. And on our side, every time it rains our walkways become flooded with muddy waters that track into the house and make it impossible to keep everything clean without scrubbing the floors like a mad woman constantly.

But back to the weather and less about my poor non-existent lawn, the thing is that I don’t mind the rain so much. It’s more that I can’t take this dampness. I mean even when it’s not raining the air is thick with moisture, so much that you can feel it on everything and it’s almost so thick with little tiny water droplets hovering in the air that you feel you could just take a glass and scoop it through the air and it’d be full.
It’s just annoying, that’s all.

On another note, that might seem unrelated but really isn’t, my hair is a little twirly and curly today. For years I’ve been living with frizzy hair, it’s not quite curly and it’s just not straight and I’d have to use tons of product and spend hours trying to get this mop on my head to be nice and smooth. On the days when there is tons of moisture in the air (like this weekend, see how this is sort of related now folks) it puffs out and frizzes so it’s like there is the great big mushroom shaped fright wig on the top of my head. It’s pretty scary looking.

So yesterday, on a whim, I purchased some new product that is supposed to bring out the curl in your hair. It’s shampoo, conditioner and this hair spritz and I’ll be honest I’ve tried other products that have made the same claim and they have come up miraculously short on that. So short actually that my hair sometimes seemed to be smoother than it was before I’d used the product.
But I’ve been using Sunsilk products for a few years now, and I’m so totally happy with these products, so when they came out with new stuff for wavy hair, well I just had to try. And I have to say this morning I’m so happy to not be stuck somewhere between curly and straight hell. I have little twirls that don’t have a bit of frizz anywhere to be seen.
Yes people, the frizz has left the building and I’m more than happy, I’m almost ecstatic.

The epic battle I’ve been having with my hair, ever since I was old enough to actually style my hair is over and I think I can safely claim that I am the victor.
Hah! Take that hair!

I know that folks would probably enjoy a before and after pic, and I’ll see what I can do. My stupid camera is broken and right now my budget is such that I just can’t rush out and purchase one. I’ll see if I can get some with my phone later, now I have to head out to work and I’m having a successful, victorious morning and I”m keeping my keeping my fingers crossed that it continues at work and there aren’t any real hang-ups or drama, and the insane crazy folks stay away.
One can hope.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

