I Love Him But I’d Love to Hurt Him More

I love my Husband very much, but if he ever shares any sort of bacteria, virus or ‘bug’ again, I think that I’ll do some serious bodily harm to him!

Honestly, I’m sitting here trying to type this with a huge wad of tissue held up to my nose because it would seem that part of this ‘common cold’ is a runny nose that can only be compared to a tap that has been turned on full and has water flowing out of it at a steady pace, in my case just think of my mucus as the water.  Ewww!
My Husband came home from work with this cold on Wednesday and it took him until Saturday to start feeling better.  So if I judge by his rate of recovery, I guess I’ll be dealing with this cold for the  next month or so.
Yes, that’s one of the things I hate about my Hubby, his rapid rate for getting over crap.  Especially since my own immune system moves slower than a snail pace.  Folks that I myself infect shall become ill, feel like dying would be preferential and then be all better long before I even get about half way through my illness.
And this seems to be a dozy of a cold, complete with aching joints and muscles, headaches, a general soreness throughout the body, aching eyes, a fever, runny nose and the wonderful sore throat.
Like I said, I love my Husband but at this moment in time I could seriously hurt him and not feel bad for doing so!
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family, health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

