Of Sickness, Cleaning and Apples

The thing that I love about being a Working Mom, and I mean this in the most sarcastic manner, is that when I get time away from my job I am never bored because I have such a long list of crap to do around this house.

Thanks Kids and Husband!
Today is an especially bad day because I’ve been sick for a couple of days, which means that Mom was lying on her back and attempting to recuperate instead of doing all the daily chores that keeps this family from wearing dirty underwear and socks and keeps the floor clutter free and the dinner on the table.
So today, since I’m not working and I’m feeling better, I’m going to be spending the day catching up on the 2+ baskets of laundry, cleaning the kitchen (which looks like a the kids used every single dish, cooking pan and pot and left all the garbage and packaging from the food lying all over the place. The living room is in need of a good scrub down, not to mention the bathroom and of course the kids bedrooms have been trashed.
At least I have this weekend off, and that means that if the weather is as beautiful as they are calling for, I’ll be carting the family off to do some apple picking. And that means that for the next few weeks my house will be filled with the appetizing aromas of baking apple pies, apple crumble, apple butters, muffins, apple sauce, and so many, many more apple filled goodies. It makes my mouth water and my tummy grumble in anticipation when I just think about it.
Mmmmm!
So I better get all this work done so I’m not trying to wedge it into my weekend along with the apple picking, because I’m afraid that it might ruin my weekend if I have all this cleaning hanging over my head.
So toodles!
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in cooking, health, home. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

