Remember

One day all Armed Conflicts will end.
One day people will not even know what war is.It is my hopes, and in my prayers that our descendants will be horrified at the very prospect of taking a life, let alone for something so stupid as religion, commodoties or politics.

Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream
Last night I had the strangest dream
I’d ever dreamed beforeI dreamed the world had all agree
To put an end to war
I dreamed I saw a mighty room
Filled with women and men
And the paper they were signing said
They’d never fight again
And when the paper was all signed
And a million copies made
They all joined hands and bowed their heads
And grateful pray’rs were prayed
And the people in the streets below
Were dancing ’round and ’round
While swords and guns and uniforms
Were scattered on the ground
Last night I had the strangest dream
I’d never dreamed before
I dreamed the world had all agreed
To put an end to war.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

