More Politics and then Holiday Happiness

I can’t believe how upset I am about the whole political atmosphere here in Canada.  I hate politics, as a rule I’m not a political person.  But this has my blood boiling, the fact that we just had an election that cost the tax payers millions of dollars and the results of that election are just being thrown out the window, not to mention if this coalition thing doesn’t go through the opposition are talking about having a vote of non confidence which makes me super mad because Harper’s government hasn’t done anything that would ruin the country.  He cut back the amount of money the parties would earn per vote in an election.  That’s why the opposition, the Liberal, NDP and Bloc are upset, because the money that lines their pockets will be less.

We’re in hard times folks, perhaps you should think about saving some money instead of yourselves for a change.
This is not a case for taking over parliament, this isn’t what votes of non confidence were made possible for.  A Prime Minister that wants to sell Canada to the United States, wants to strip the country of it’s natural resources and sell them to the highest bidder, those sorts of things, things that would be catastrophic for the country, that’s when we should be holding votes of non confidence.  Not when a little budget cut will be better off for the tax payers and hurt only the political parties and their coffers.
I understand the parties need money to campaign, but lately the way that they are spending their money on political campaigns is just a negative bashing campaign against the other parties.  They no longer inform us through their campaigning what their party wants, what they stand for and what they want to do if they become the leading party in Canada.  Instead they tell us all the bad things the other party stands for, they mock each other and make digs at each other.  They’ve lowered themselves to the lowest common denominator and I’m sick of hearing them pass insults back and forth, and I think it’s a big waste of money.
Studies show that politicians that run a ‘negative campaign’ actually turn off voters and it’s believed that this negative slant in campaigning could be responsible for low voter turnout.
I for one am not a Conservative supporter, as a matter of fact I hate Mike Harper and everything that he stands for.  I loathe that man more than words can say, he’s like a slimy little used car sales man, and even then I think that’s really insulting to used car salesmen.
But he was elected.  The majority of Canadians wanted him, and to not listen to them so close to the election date, well it’s just a little bit insulting.
Man, when I logged in here I didn’t want to go on about politics.  I wanted to come online and tell about how my tree makes my whole house smell like Christmas.  I wanted to write about how excited I am about this season.  We don’t have snow yet, but the threat is always with us.  I keep hearing the weather man warning us that Toronto has been targeted by a winter storm and that makes me laugh.
It makes it sound like winter is a terrorist cell and their targeting us for an attack.  I don’t know it just sounds funny to me.
I may be adding to my tiny little indoor garden.  My Granny told me that she may be sending a little botanical present home for me with my Mom when she returns in a few weeks.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed because I’ve been wanting one of those beautiful and aromatic Hoya’s for years.
Of course if she can’t send one I’ve discovered this amazing little online site that sells them, and so many different varieties.  Even if she sends me one, I still may order some online because I love those plants and their waxy little flowers.
Well off to do the laundry and finish cleaning my dining room, plus my kitchen needs to have the floor cleaned.  So much to do and very little time to get it all done.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in commentary, complaints, family, holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

