Too Excited to Keep Quiet.

I am so excited.  I got my new digital camera, it’s sort of an early Christmas present.  The Hubby knew I was going starkers without my camera and he got tired of hearing me complain about the camera phone and how crappy it is.  He gave it early to me to shut me up, plus now I can start to take pictures of everything again.

I’m so happy.
Also, I’m happy to announce the purchase of a color laser printer.  I know folks are wondering why I need something like that, wont a regular printer do?  Well with LB and all the printing we need to do for his symbols (that’s how he communicates, little picture symbols and it works better if they are in color) and the photographs that we need to print out for him to communicate his wants with, well a color laser printer works better.  We go through way too many ink cartridges.
I’m so excited.  My new camera works on rechargeable batteries that are similar to cell phone batteries, and we already have two of them, so as soon as it’s all charged up I can start to click away and share images of my increasingly boring life.  Hooray!
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in photos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Too Excited to Keep Quiet.

  1. Jenn says:

    >Congratulations! I would go INSANE without a camera so I understand, trust me! Can't wait to see some new photos. 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

