Meet Up a Success

Last night I attended a Christmas Meet Up at a local restaurant for my department at work, it was very nice and I enjoyed being with my coworkers in a non-work setting.  There was lots of laughter and I think everybody had a good time.  I hope so because I know that I did, and perhaps it may be because I just don’t get a lot of chances to duck out of the house sans Hubby and children but I would really like to do that again, and I don’t want to wait until next Christmas.

It was a nice little Italian restaurant with very nice looking and very tasty smelling food.  I had my first ever nibble of a portobello mushroom and it was amazing, it had a sort of smokiness to it that tickled my taste buds and made me want more.
Of course me being the silly one, I just ordered a very yummy green salad because everybody that knows me knows how much I love my green salad and that pretty much everywhere I go I love to have that green salad.  Mmmm!  Once, many years ago I went for almost 2 years only eating green salads with house dressing when I went out to dine with my Hubby and friends and back then we actually managed to leave the house at least once or twice a week, back when we still had lives.
But like I said, I enjoyed myself, I enjoyed my dinner and I loved the company.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

