Enter the Teen Years

Today I’m dealing with a boy who is behaving in true teen fashion, he’s arguing with me, he’s snapping at me and being miserable and we’ve actually had our first true teenage, knock down, drag out fight.

And I have to be honest, as the two of us were scrapping with each other I kept thinking about my pals Mimi and Pischina, and all the wonderful warnings they gave me whenever their own teens were giving them grief.  I knew that it was coming, I could see EB’s moodiness building over the past couple of years and I know that today was not the first fight we’re ever going to have and I know that as far as terrible crap a teen can put you through, well this is the least of it, but I was so mad at him this morning that I had to sit down and ignore him until he left the house or I’d be off on a tangent, ranting at him again.
The thing that made the most mad was yesterday when he gave me a hard time and I had to stop looking after LB to the point where he went to school without so much of a mouthful of food from his breakfast.
When I came back in from putting my still hungry son onto the bus, EB came up to me and in a very snide voice informed me that there wasn’t a drink for his lunch and I just smiled at him and told him in a very sweet voice said “I don’t care.  Take water.    At least you’re not going hungry at school today!”  That shut him up.
That is what made me the most angry about this whole thing.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

