Better ‘Tudes and Christmas Gifts

I had a better time with Sean than I had all week long.  I told him when he came home from school yesterday that if his behaviour doesn’t get better and if he doesn’t start treating me with respect than I was going on strike.  I wasn’t going to wash even one single sock for that little cus, and I think that the kicker for him was the threat of my not cooking any meals for him.

I said that the food I make is for the people that I respect and that respect me, and I don’t see why I should put myself out for someone who can’t give me one shred of polite, respectable behaviour.  I told him that if he ends up eating peanut butter sandwiches for the rest of the month, I don’t care!  So, like I said, it was a better morning.
On another note I ordered my Hubby’s Christmas gift yesterday, it’s going to be shipped out next week.  I hope that it gets here for Christmas, if it doesn’t than I’ll just make him up a card with a picture of it tucked inside the card.  I know it’s something that he’ll like since he’s talked about getting one of these for years.  Keep your fingers crossed that it gets here on time.
I’m so excited, I can hardly sit still.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in holidays, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

