Sleeping and Other Problems

Last night I wasn’t able to sleep, I just couldn’t turn off my brain, and I had millions of thoughts racing through my head.  They were stupid little thoughts, nothing of consequence and I’m upset that something so stupid kept me awake all night long.

Of course that’s not entirely true.  I didn’t stay awake all night long, I managed to pass out and get some sleep, just in time to sleep in and miss Dev’s bus.  Yay Mom!
Of course I’m feeling over tired and cranky this morning, and of course that means that Sean has to act like a big ol‘ crap hole.  He’s mad because Dev and Ceilidh are home this morning.  Ceilidh’s only home long enough for me to run to the pharmacists first thing when it opens and pick up her new inhaler for school.  Hubby never did it this weekend, I guess he just couldn’t squeeze it in between his WoW playing and his Wii fiddling.  Grr!
Once again I’m feeling very overwhelmed and like everything is left to rest on my shoulders, the inhaler is only the surface of all the things left up to me lately and I’m not happy about it.
Perhaps this feeling of being overwhelmed is responsible in part for my lack of ability to sleep?  Who knows.
Anyways, I have a little boy home who needs love and affection, I have to run to the bank and the druggists and then I have a little boy to amuse for the rest of the day.  I have to make it up to him for keeping him home that is.
I’ve slept in twice already this year (2009), which isn’t a good thing at all.  He’s only been back to school for 2 weeks, which means I’m averaging one sleep in a week.  Not good at all!
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

