Cleaning, Sims and More Cleaning

I’ve been scrubbing my house down like a mad woman, which is a good thing because one’s house can never be too scrubilicious, but I’ve also been sort of bobbing around like a cork floating in the ocean, no direction.
I’m doing good with keeping myself on point when I’m cleaning but between cleaning sprints I lose focus and haven’t been able to actually accomplish any of the things that I’ve set out to.
What this means for me is that while I’m happy with this feeling of accomplishment that I’ve been feeling over my super housekeeping skills, I’m frustrated with the lack of accomplishment in the other areas of my life. Actually I’m super frustrated, words can’t even begin to describe how frustrated it is for me.
Which seems to be the main thing in my life right now, well that and cleaning. I’m also frustrated with my lap top because somehow the stupid keys keep changing around on me. Right now for instance, my apostrophe key (‘) no longer is actually making an apostrophe, but instead when I push that key I get a ‘È’ and I don’t know why. This is highly upsetting when I’ve manage to type an entire entry and I look up only to find it full of this stupid symbol.
I have no clue why it’s doing this. I’ve put the Hubby on the case but so far there has been no activity done, in other words it’s not affecting Hubby’s life so why would he move on it anytime before I blow a gasket and freak out on his ass.
Ok, perhaps that’s just the frustration talking, or perhaps I’m just feeling slightly on edge because all I’ve been good for lately is scrubbing toilets and washing floors and while I’m ok with that, I’m not okay with my family ignoring my mad cleaning skills and not appreciating what I’ve been doing for them.
I know this is a fact because whenever they come in the house they ignore the shiney clean that I’ve been able to maintain, instead they dump their crap all over the place and build up a new pile of mess for me to tackle, which keeps me busy but not very happy.
Anyways I should go and clean up my bathroom, mentioning the scrubbing toilets up there has made me realize that I’ve gone for more than 12 hours without sanitizing that particular germ collector and I can’t stand that my poor little pooch has decided to screw the water bowl and drink from the shitter instead, so it must be kept super clean because while I’m doing all I can to keep Skye from drinking from the toilet by keeping the lid down, the rest of my family isn’t exactly pitching in on this battle front. But at least they’re flushing, so I can’t freak too much.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family, home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cleaning, Sims and More Cleaning

  1. boxx says:

    >I've spent all day doing housework and schoolwork, and paying bills, and organizing my papers to do my taxes. It HARDLY FEELS like a day off. I am soOoOOo thankful this is a three day weekend for me. I hate cleaning house but I LOVE how it looks when everything is all neat and tidy. In my next life I am going to have maid service.

  2. Kat says:

    >I wish I could have a maid service in this life, the next one is too far away.

Share Your Thoughts

