Diets and Work

I’m sitting here on my living room sofa, trying hard to motivate myself into getting off the sofa and getting my work done before I have to go to bed, but I seriously doubt that I’m going to put the computer down and get into a working frame of mind.

I think I’m feeling rather lazy today, maybe it has to do with being at work today and having to deal with some crazy kids, perhaps it’s just the fact that I’m relishing doing nothing after spending last weekend in the hospital, fighting with Dev to get him to keep an oxygen mask up to his face so that he wouldn’t die.
But it was crazy at work today, the kids were crazy and the parents demanding which I guess is normal but man it just sort of made me want to come home and do nothing, which of course I couldn’t do. Not when I had to get dinner ready for my family, make certain that everyone would have clean clothes for tomorrow and of course get some dishes done because nobody did any of that when I was at work. Not that I’m complaining, I’m just saying that I didn’t feel much like doing it.
So, when I got home from work I managed to relax for a few minutes and I was never so grateful that my own children are past the screaming at such high pitches that dogs would cringe. I’m so glad that they are past the stage where I have to repeatedly tell them not to do something, or to do something. The days of ‘wrangling’ toddlers and grade school kids are past and as of today I’ve come to realize that I’m not exactly mourning those days being over.
I guess you could even say that I’m actually glad that I don’t have to deal with that crap anymore, of course trading those days for the days of pre-teen moodiness and bitching and whining are not exactly a good trade but I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it to.
Speaking of cake and eating it, I have to say that I’m doing really crappy in the eating department lately. Today I was at work so I couldn’t stuff myself but if I could you know I would have.
I know when I get on that bathroom scale tomorrow and take my measurements I’ll be sorely disappointed and it’s all my fault, for not getting off my bottom and working out and then stuffing my belly full of all manner of treats.
Bad me.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

