Pancakes and Poop

So things are going along pretty good for me this morning, I’ve sent the kids all of to school and while Hubby didn’t have to go into work today until later, he did leave me relatively alone and let me get some of my work done, unlike yesterday when he was sent home from work due to a lack in actual working trucks, and he pestered me all day long and I got absolutely no work done what so ever.  (That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!)

So I’m clipping along, scrubbing the dishes and the floors.  Not at the same time of course, but in that order.  I’m dusting the furniture and pondering whether I need to vacuum or if I can put it off until tomorrow when the phone rings and the call display alerts me that it’s Devlin’s school.  I answer it and it’s his teacher, he tells me that my poor boy is flushed and seems to be not feeling well and that she’d like to send him home.  The clincher is that the poor kid has liquid crap right now.  That’s right, when he takes a dump he leaves a lake in the seat of his chair.
So of course I tell her to send my baby home, and I proceed to sit and wait patiently while I wait for his bus to drop him off.  About an hour later and the poor kid is home.
I get him all comfy, administer some Tylenol for the fever and everything seems to be going hunky dory for him, when suddenly I hear the horrible squishing sound of liquid shit being forced through his anal area, along with some really loud, nasty farts and I rush to change his butt before that stuff can leak out of the diaper.  I mean Pampers are pretty good, but damn there’s only so much those poor things hold. They do have a breaking (or leaking) point.
Ever since that horrible incident he’s been alright, but I’m going to be keeping him home from school for one more day, just to make sure the kid’s feeling better.
Of course he’s just noticed that Mom isn’t at his beck and call right now, but in fact has snuck away to type this up, and he’s now screaming bloody murder at me.
Better get back before he decides to do his best Moby Dick impersonation and leave me shouting ‘Thar she blows!’  and I’m talking from the anal area again.
On that note, Happy Pancake day to you all.  How many of you are actually partaking of this wonderful yearly tradition?  Breakfast for dinner = awesome
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

