Clean ’till I Can Sleep

Last night, as the Hubby was climbing the stairs and heading to bed he tossed down some of his work clothes and yelled down that I need to wash them because he doesn’t have any clean to wear in the morning. The fact that he was home all day yesterday and never mentioned anything about his stupid dirty work clothes kind of pissed me off. I had great plans to head to bed early last night and because of his stupid clothes I ended up staying up until after 11:00pm.

Then I was stupid and laid down flat instead of having my head raised up above my chest and as a result I woke up choking to death, I had to cough up a huge amount of phlegm (man I hate the look of that word) and it took me another hour or so to get my body to calm down enough that sleep was even able to come to my neighbourhood. Of course Mal the Wonderpup thought that my toes looked like awesome chew toys while they were wriggling under the covers and I had to keep waking up to tell him to stop chomping down on me, which he did right away, but the point is that I kept waking up all night long.
Now I’m tired, and I have a huge mountain of laundry to wash, dry, fold and put away, not to mention prepping the dinner for tonight, brushing Skye the Hairbeast and vacuuming up all the hair floating around this house. My point is that I’ve got a crap load of stuff to do and I just feel like I don’t have enough time to get it all done today. Not when I’m trying to squeeze in a nap at some time as well.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family, home, pets. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

