Oh No!

Guess what clumsy little me managed to do last night?

Slip on the stairs and fall down a total of 2 stairs, and now my ankle, foot and leg are causing me no end of pain. All last night I tossed and turned as I tried to find some position that didn’t send jolts of pain shooting up and down my leg. I even propped my foot up on a pillow, knowing that in the past when I’ve injured my ankle and leg that it helped, but no such luck last night. I put ice on it right away and a few times since and it hasn’t helped at all.
Climbing up and down the stairs is a torturous affair and one that I would not perform at all, if not for the agonizing fact that the bathroom, and therefore the toilet, are located on the second floor. *Shakes fist and throws a few curses towards the architect who designed this place without a main floor powder room!*
It’s my daughters birthday this weekend, tomorrow to be exact and I had so many wonderful things planned for her. She and I were going to head out and do some shopping and lunch together. How can I take her out for a joyful day when I can barely stand, let alone walk though the malls and shopping district like I’d planned?
Last summer our plans were ruined by my daughters broken arm, and I’m hoping that I haven’t gone and bungled everything up with my leg. Not that we have any big plans for this summer.
Hubby and I aren’t taking vacations this year, well that’s not the plan anyways. Who knows, if we get our finances in order maybe we’ll be able to take off in the late fall with the family for some fun. But otherwise it’s another summer with us keeping our noses to the grindstone.
Anyways, I’ve got to go now, my Doctor’s office is opening soon and I have to call and see if they can see me, hopefully today.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh No!

  1. Volly says:

    >Aw, Kat, I feel your pain … literally. I hope the doctor finds nothing broken, but regardless, if recovery takes more than a couple of weeks and you find yourself "forgetting" what your normal walk is like, be sure to get a few sessions of physical therapy. It won't hurt (or it shouldn't) and you'll get exercises, encouragement and maybe even massage, just basic TLC, so that you'll heal a lot faster.Good luck!!/v

Share Your Thoughts

