New Phone System Can Lead to Difficulties Coping with Stress.

My doctors automated phone system has been updated due to the fact that they’ve rearranged their teams, now into pods and instead of having 2 teams they now have 4 pods. I suppose this is to speed up the wait times when you are there for visit. I know that they’ve been working on shortening them up.

But they’ve just put this new phone system into use and today I ended up going around and around in circles and it was so frustrating. I left message after message and I was so sick of ending up back at the very first message after having pushed a gazillion buttons.
If your doctor is in pod one, push 1. If your doctor is in pod two, push 2. Guess what you do for pods three and four. Yup, push 3 or 4, respectively.
So I followed the directions, and pushed the number that the message said would bring me to my doctor’s pod. (Side note here, does this sound a little ‘Invasion of the Body Snatchers to anyone besides me?) So I pushed the number and the message I got was ‘If you are currently a patient of a doctor in this pod push 1, if you are a new patient push 2.’ So I push that I’m a current patient and somehow I end up back at the welcoming message that explains that the doctors have broken up the 2 teams into 4 pods. No matter how many different combinations I tried I always ended up back at the welcome message. And I was frustrated.
A few times I ended up at voice mail and I left messages for the receptionist to call me back, but did she call? Frustration levels rising.
Meanwhile my ankle is killing me, my leg is hurting like a son of a bitch and I have 2 dogs that need walking.
And the fun just keeps a coming!
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

