Mr. Sunshine Ditched Our Plans

It is now raining in this fair city of mine, which has canceled the plans that Mr. Sunshine and I had made with each other for today. Sure I had to get up this morning and do a whole pile of housework, cleaning up the mess the dogs made when they trashed the house because they wanted to punish us for leaving them alone for so many hours yesterday when we went off to celebrate my daughter’s birthday.
But after the cleaning was done the plan was for us, Mr. Sunshine and I, to meet up in my backyard where I would spend the next couple of hours basking in his wonderful warmth while I was curled up with good book.
But that isn’t to be today because instead of waking up to the same glorious sun as yesterday I now get to stand in my window and look out at the rain as it falls to the ground, making the plants dance and the puddles splash with each drop.
And while I do enjoy watching the rain and listening to it’s pitter patter on the rooftops, I’d much prefer being able to soak up some rays and get a bit of color on my legs, which in all honesty I have to admit I’ve seen healthier legs on a dead person, mine are so white.
So, how did I enjoy our beautiful sun yesterday? Well firstly I sat in a Mandarin Buffet yesterday because my daughter wanted to celebrate her birthday by having lunch at the Mandarin. Then she decided that she wanted to see the movie Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen.
So basically it was a glorious sunny day and I spent it indoors, eating and then in a dark theatre. No wonder my legs are whiter than rice.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

