Diagnosis on Injured Leg Is….

So I am back from my visit to the doctor and he has decided that I stretched my illiotibial band from my knee to my ankle. He doesn’t want me to return to work until Thursday, in the mean time I should be applying ice to the sucker about every hour and a half or so, I should be staying off it but at the same time keep moving every so often because limited movement will keep it from stiffening up. Also, I’m to be barefoot as much as possible, as shoes can actually make the stupid sucker hurt more. Hmmm!

I asked about walking the dog and he said that it has to be done, and if I take it easy and don’t push myself I should be alright. But I have to remember to wear sandals if I walk the dog, runners are a no-no!
I think that since the sun is out today I shall be taking my doctors recommendations out to the backyard accompanied by either my laptop or a good book and see if I can’t get a little bit of sun on this whiter than death body of mine.
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

