Oops The Cheesecake! Update

Just to update you on the ‘Oops the Cheescake‘ entry, I took it to my brothers and unless folks were lying and eating 2 or more helpings just to make me feel good, it was a hit. Of course it didn’t all get eaten up, which means that there is a lot of cheesecake left over. Some people didn’t like it, or they aren’t fans of cheesecake and didn’t try it. Others decided that they didn’t want to put on 22 million pounds just from one calorie heavy, succulent morsel and so declined to taste it.

Which is fine with me, because I don’t give a damn if you like it. My youngest son enjoyed it (he helped to make it) and my brother seemed to like it (judging by his going back repeatedly for more) and that’s all that I cared about. Anyone else liking it, like myself, was just a bonus, and I did like it. Oh yes, I did. I didn’t think I would because generally if it doesn’t have some kind of fruity topping on it, like cherry or strawberry, I normally don’t really appreciate it. But this was so creamy and good. Mmmm. It’s so good that I didn’t bring any leftovers home with us because I would be eating Oreo Cheesecake for breakfast, and that’s not good in any multi verse.
I also sent the Hubby to fetch a nice Key Lime Pie for my brothers birthday because he really wanted one, and he liked it, Hubby liked it and a few other folks liked it. I myself did not. I bit in and almost spit it out right away. Really not my cup o’ tea. But again my brother liked it and that’s all that mattered.
The carrot cake my mother made was scrumptious, but then when isn’t my Mom’s carrot cake scrumptious!
Of course the rest of the day was a good one. I’m happy to report that there was fun had by all. And I’m hoping that my baby brother had the great time that he seemed to, I hope that Racecar‘s 30th birthday was everything he wanted it to be, or more!
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in cooking, family. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

