Random Thoughts Entry

“Are you still writing in your journal?” My brother asks me the other day, “Or are you just not sending those emails out anymore?”

To answer those questions, Yes, I am still writing but only when I’m inspired to write about more than my trouble scrubbing the grout in my bathroom tile clean and also I’m tired of writing about how much my family leave me to clean up after them and how my teenage kids are pissing me the hell off. And trust me, they are!
As for the email update notifications, I don’t know if I’ve been sending them out every time I update. Honestly, sometimes I think I forget. Sorry for anyone who’s missed an entry because of my slackassedness.
As for things I’ve been up to, well my daughter is leaving for her first honest cadet camp experience on Sunday and she is both excited and scared to shit. That means that today I’m doing a hell of a lot of running around to grab a few last minute things for her to take with her.
I was checking out her ‘hygiene pack’ the other day and noticed that she was in need of a new deodorant to take with her. She also needed a new shampoo, after Mom snapped the cap off her old bottle left over from her May long weekend trip. Oops. My bad!
I also need to take her to the doctor and get all her prescriptions for her asthma updated. Lots of fun folks. Lots of fun.
I also managed to squeak in a little celebrations last night for my oldest son’s 15th birthday. We took him to see Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, which he is in the middle of reading. But I’ll write more on that later.
I saw my doctor yesterday and got the results of my x-rays and all is clear. No problems with my bones from my fall down the stairs. As soon as I stretch out my muscle and get things working properly again I’ll be able to get my rotund bottom off the sofa and out for walks again. Hooray!
Well I’ve got to go and get my daughter to the doctors before the office fills up and we end up stuck there for hours and hours and hours!
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

