Too Young to Feel this Old

Ouch. I woke up this morning with a pulled muscle in my back. I would have thought it was a kink in my back again, like I woke up with last week but after having to chase Mal the Wonderpup around and trying to make him settle down last night for an hour, so that I could fall asleep, I’m pretty sure that I twisted the wrong way while wrangling him.
On top of that my knees are feeling all sore and the arch of my left foot is not liking me that much right now either.
I was saying yesterday that I feel like my whole damn body is breaking down, it’s like I’m a rapidly aging senior citizen, and it sucks. Next I’ll be rinsing with that blue crap that Grandmas love to use, and squishing the little faces of children and leaving bright red kisses all over the cherubic faces as they cry from the trauma of the whole thing. Oh wait, perhaps I do that already.

But I digress, the whole point of this entry is that I’m a big ol‘ ball of pain right now, and I am so lucky that I get to go into work today and I’m not going to be there for the usual 4 hour shifts that I’ve been getting for almost a year now. No, I’m going to be there for a whole 6 hours. Colour me surprised folks! Of course to make up for it I’m getting a whole 3 hours shift on Friday. I hate those shifts so much, I mean what’s the fraking point of going in. You basically get there, and it feels like you practically have to turn around again right away and leave. It’s hardly worth the money it takes to actually get to work. I hate it!

Anyways, I’ve got things to do before I leave this morning, like eat and shower and me sitting here isn’t going to get any of that stuff done.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

