Monday Morning Thoughts of Randomosity

This morning is not going that well so far. I didn’t sleep well last night, the Dream Police must have been on strike or something because I had the weirdest, most disturbing dreams last night. You know, the kind that even after you’ve opened your eyes leave you confused and thinking that you’re still in the dream. I hate those!

So, my alarm goes off this morning and I just didn’t feel like moving. On top of being tired my head was hurting, but that can’t stop me because I have to get these kids moving and out the door for school. Hubby was still home so he called the two older kids and told the oldest to bring down the youngest one.
Everything seemed to be moving along, until I went up stairs a half an hour later to fetch the youngest his clothes for school, and at that point I discovered that my daughter was still lying in bed. I yelled a few things at her and hoped that it would motivate her to get her butt in gear. It did not!
For the rest of the morning she moved so slow that Snails seem like they’re doing speed in comparison. I had to fight with her so much that I actually wasn’t even ready when the bus pulled up for my youngest, and I like to be ready at least ten to fifteen minutes before the bus gets here, so you get the idea that I was really late.
I guess you can say that my daughter is no longer feeling the ‘back to school’ love that she had just last week. Although she’s still coming home for lunch, which I like because I get to see that she’s eating and I know we’re not throwing out good food, or even worse finding this food stashed in her bedroom closet all moldy and disgusting. I just threw out three moldering sandwiches last week that were hidden behind things in her closet.
I worry about my daughter, I’d pack good lunches for her for the past few years and she’d never eat a bite of them, and the fact that she hides the evidence makes me very nervous. She reminds me of those women with eating disorders that I’ve seen on TV. Some of them stated that they started off in a similar manner, and for them the eating disorder wasn’t about food and less about body image and more about control.
I’m keeping my eye on her.
On a random topic, I just discovered that some paper that I need for work, my son threw out. I made him get it out of the garbage, a lesson taught that if you don’t know what something is, and it’s not yours, do not throw it out! Thank god it was in a bag of papers and there wasn’t anything stinky or gross with it.
Another thing that makes me know this isn’t a good morning/day, I just took a sip of tea from my nasty old teacup from last night. Instead of my nice warm, good one from a few minutes ago. Gross!
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

