Balloon Boy, It’s Too Cold, and Hair Everywhere

When I heard about that Balloon Boy and about how the parents seem to be trying for their 15 minutes of fame, I said to myself that they better not be trying to pull a hoax. I figure that if they try to pull a fast one just to get into the news, that they should be paying back all that tax money, hung from the tallest tree by their genitals and horsewhipped, or perhaps investigated and charged with something. Whatever seems best.
In unrelated news, it’s gotten really cold really fast and I’m not happy about it. I mean it’s one thing to make us suffer through one of the most craptacular summers ever, but to have the winter chills come early and make me turn on my heat before Thanksgiving (normally I wait until at least Halloween) is just rubbing salt into an open wound.
I mean we’re almost hitting the freezing mark at night folks, this just isn’t fair. Not at all!
Now, this next topic is not totally unrelated to the weather, since it is the weather that sets off the dogs shedding, and that’s what’s happening in my home right now. The fall shed has begun and that means that about fifteen seconds after I sweep, I need to sweep yet again. I brush the hair beasts twice a day, sweep up the hair around the house about three or four times a day, and yet the hair just keeps a’coming. What was I thinking by bringing not one, but two shedderific dogs into my home. Sometimes my brain just stops working, and that’s a scary thing, but even more than that, when my brain does boot up again I realize that my lapse in judgement has actually blossomed into one giant pain in my ass.
Well that’s all I got for now. It’s time to get back to my life which translates into scrubbing floors, baseboards and the bathroom.
Isn’t my life overflowing with excitement?
About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in commentary, pets. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

