When You Gotta Go…

‘Mr. I Can’t Urinate in the Snow because it’s Scary’, or the dog formerly known as Mal the Wonderpup has just finally taken his first pee in the snow.  Now when I say he peed in the snow finally, what I’m really saying is that I didn’t have to fight with him.  I didn’t have to coax him outside three billion times prior to my giving up because I just can’t stay up all night long while he does the inside/outside dance and still hasn’t produced one single drop of urine yet.
Mal rang the stupid bell, I opened the door expecting the typical fight.  I grabbed hold of his collar and began the process of luring/dragging him outside, and was pleasantly surprised when the Wonderpup didn’t put up a fight.
Instead he leapt outside and assumed the stance, and suddenly ‘whoosh’ there it was, a very steaming hot stream of urine.  I closed the back door and began to sing and dance in jubilation.  I fetched a treat for the little pup because he was so brilliant about using the outdoors as his port-a-potty.  When I got back to the door after getting the dog biscuit, Mal was still standing in the same spot, with a small lake (now christened Lake Alotta-Pee-Pee).
When the dog has to go, he really has to go!

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in pets. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

