Pledge Fabric Sweeper to the Rescue

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=katastrophe-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B001P0SJ16&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr
As the owner of two large hairy dogs, a German Shepherd and a Siberian Husky, both breeds are well known for their wonderful shedding abilities, which I have to tell you are not understated. Skye, the Husky has a biannual shed that leaves me with enough hair to make at least two other dogs.

During the spring and fall, the two times that Skye’s fur explodes into full blown shedding mode our house gets so much fur floating around in it that if it was water the level would be such that we’d be all clinging to the roof and waving at passing aircraft in a desperate attempt to be rescued. You may laugh, but I’m not kidding.

So when I saw the new Pledge Fabric Sweeper I thought that maybe my hairy dilemma could be solved. I bought the Sweeper and brought it home and couldn’t wait to try it out. Sadly when I got home with my new toy the children has just finished cleaning up, and my normally hairy sofa was actually completely hair free for a change. It was quite a surprise and I felt a little disappointed as I stood there holding the Sweeper in my trembling fingers. I felt just like a kid that gets a new bike for Christmas and there is a blizzard going on so I can’t even ride the darn thing until the snow melts. Grumble. Grumble.

Luckily my dogs are some of the hardest working shedders out there, and within a day the sofa was once more covered in my loathsome foe, dog hair.
But I didn’t get distressed because I knew sitting in my supply cupboard was my handy dandy Pledge Fabric Sweeper.
My first attempt at cleaning the hair up with the Sweeper and I threw the darn thing into the supply closet, cursing something that had raised my hopes so high and then dashed them to splinters.
But then one day friends called and said that they were dropping by, and they were just down the street and would be here in a matter of minutes. I looked at my super hairy sofa and the two dogs lying there, wagging their tails and looking up at me with great big brown sad looking eyes that clearly said that they’d love me even more if I could toss a couple extra steaks their way.
Crap!
So I ran to the supply closet, grabbed a hold of that Sweeper and offered a prayer to the house cleaning gods and began to follow the directions of short movements in one direction and then to give it a quarter turn and again swipe the sofa with short movements, something I hadn’t done last time. Suddenly I began to fill with hope, as I gleefully realized that the Sweeper did in fact work and it had just been because of my super lameness that it had failed the first time. My sofa was cleared of all dog hair in less than a minute and a half. It was awesome!

I’ve been using the Pledge Fabric Sweeper for over a month now and I’m super ecstatic to report that the darn thing hasn’t failed me yet. Of course it’s pretty full with hair and I’m going to have to go and get myself another one but I don’t’ care. I think I can honestly say that I love the Pledge Fabric Sweeper and if you are currently suffering with dog, cat or another type of animal hair on your furniture it could do the job of assisting you with clean up, when you don’t have time to pull out that heavy vacuum or if you are like me and cushions that are down filled and can’t be vacuumed.
Now when my friends leave my house it doesn’t look like one of my dogs are being smuggled out on their clothing.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

