Hopeful

>Not to worry, I’m still alive.  I just don’t have anything worth blogging about happening in my life right now.  I’m sort on a cleaning jag right now, getting the house all spiffy for the new season.
It’s my hopes that my family will assist me in keeping this clean so that during the lovely months of summer I won’t have to be inside scrubbing these walls and floors but be outside, enjoying the glory of the sun that I know will not punish us again like it did last summer by refusing to show it’s face and allowing us all to drown in month upon month of soaking wet rain and miserable grey skies.

The Hubby and I have put a plan into motion, one where we shall actually enjoy the summer this year.  No more sitting inside and shaking our fists while we bemoan the weather or the fact that we can’t figure out what to do on a glorious day.
We’ve got a plan in place and from now on we shall never have the excuse ‘I don’t know what to do.’

Well I’ve got the Son home today due to super stuffy nose and his stubborn refusal to breath through his mouth when his nose is jammed up worse than cardboard compacter that’s been overstuffed and has shut down, refusing to compress even one more piece of cardboard until someone comes and empties its bowels.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in commentary, family. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

