Tell Me Why I Don’t Like Mondays

Monday Mornings Suck!
A more unnecessary statement has never existed, and yet every single Monday morning, that is the mantra of so many and we always state it with a sense of shock and awe, like we never expected our Monday morning to actually suck, when everybody knows that Mondays suck!
This morning I was already off my game, having only had about 3 hours of sleep because I had to stay up and wash clothes for Hubby and the kids so they could go off to work and school.  Never mind that they could have given me those clothes to be washed at any time of the day, no.  They waited until they were heading to bed to hand me the dirty apparel and smiled pleasantly as they did so.
Only Devlin, the little butt head, decided that he didn’t want to go to sleep last night.  So I was stuck dealing with him until almost midnight, which means that I had to do the laundry once he was in bed.  So I washed their clothes, dried Hubby’s and laid his clothes out so he’d have stuff to wear to work because nobody wants to see him go to work naked.  No sir, no way.  Unh unh!
Then this morning I got up and got moving and I was doing pretty good, considering my lack of sleep, but when the time for me to get Ceilidh up and out of bed, that’s where the monkey wrench got thrown into the mechanism, so to speak.
Ceilidh got up at 6:00 as she’s supposed to do, great! But then she proceeded to sit in the bathroom for 45 minutes, she did not take a shower this morning and trust me after almost an entire weekend of not bathing, she needed one.
So Ceilidh took 45 minutes to sit in the toilet, which means that she was now late getting dressed.  Did she come downstairs and hurry up and get dressed? No.  What she did was goof around for a few minutes until I told her to get dressed.  Then once she was dressed she laid around on the bed with the dogs, goofing around some more and getting all covered in Husky hair.
She didn’t make her lunch until I blew up at her, I don’t think she even ate breakfast.
Then I’ll jump to Sean, who got up at 6:30 alright, and when I asked him to help me out with Devlin he did alright, but that’s where the goodness stops.  I told him to have a shower at 7:30 when Dev left for school, but Sean didn’t get into the shower until 8:00, and he didn’t get out of the shower until 8:30, which just so happens to be the exact time that he normally leaves for school.
After spending 30 minutes in the bathroom, doing whatever it is that 16 year old boys do in the bathroom in the morning, he got out when I chased him out, got dressed and then decided that he needed a bagel, toasted with cream cheese.  So he didn’t leave for school until 8:50, five minutes before class starts.
Once everyone was gone, it was then that the discovery was made that I’d left one of the neoprene protective coverings for Dev’s wheel chair on the table beside the sofa.
Monday Mornings, you suck Donkey Butt!

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

