Skye Won’t Be Long

Skye is not well.  She’s got an infection that can only be cured with surgery that costs thousands of dollars and even then it’s not a given that she’ll pull through.
We don’t have the money for the surgery, so I think her time is coming to an end.
My Mom is driving me crazy.
There is pus leaking out of Skye, so we’ve been getting her to lie on these blankets.  Just because the blood is no longer mixed in with the pus, my Mom keeps acting like the worst is over.  She wants to ‘get the blankets out of the way’, but that would mean there would be pus everywhere.  She can’t see it with her bad eyesight, so that means it’s not there, right?
I can’t write more because I just don’t have the heart and can’t see through the tears welling up in my eyes.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in pets and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skye Won’t Be Long

  1. bluesleepy says:

    >Oh honey, I am so sorry. What a difficult position you're in. But you love Skye, and she knows that. You have to do what you have to do. You have all my love and support. I wish there were a better answer; I wish I could wave my wand and heal her. Sending you and your family all my biggest hugs.

Share Your Thoughts

