More Vomit Cometh

In the early hours of Monday morning, at a time when it still felt like night because I’d had yet to make it to bed, I wrote about how both my boys had managed to come down with the stomach flu at the same time and I finished that entry off with a small little declaration that I hoped that nobody else managed to come down with this.
Well I don’t know if it was because of that or if it was just a case of bugs flying about the domicile and invading any warm body that they came across but in less than an hour of posting that blog, but not only had I waved my white flag and allowed myself to be overrun by those pesky invading bugs, but my poor Mom was overrun by them as well.
Ever since I was down for the count, I was hit and hit hard by those little bastards!  I went to bed and managed to stay there for the whole day yesterday and last night.  My Hubby came home from work with medications that allowed the vomit and diarhea to be stopped and today I can honestly say that I am now feeling about 75% of my old self.  I’m thinking one last night of good sleep and I’ll be right as rain, only I don’t forsee one night of good sleep since my Hubby has now taken to his sick bed and is a terrible patient.  He hasn’t drunk a drop and he won’t even respond when I try to administer to him in my best Florence Nightingale gettup.  Seriously, if he can’t crack an eyelid for a horny nurse, I’m afraid that all hope may be lost for him.

Well we’re mostly on the mend now, except for Hubby and my Brother who are both just coming down with this bug today.  I hope that they don’t suffer to badly.  Maybe they’ll take after my kids and fly through this illness.
Speaking of my kids, I’m keeping them home tomorrow.  One more day to recover and all that, but really I just want them here to help out if the Vomit-paluza manages to continue or worsen tomorrow.

About katastrophes1

City girl moved to country life with her husband, 3 adult kids, mother in law and 4 very happy dogs. Hobby artist, photographer, caregiver, cook, and loving the life away from the chaotic city lights.
This entry was posted in family, health. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts