Feeling Run Down

Just got back from grocery shopping with Chris (Hubby) and Ceilidh and I feel exhausted.
I keep flashing back to last year and how I felt leading up to my hospitalization and I’m comparing it to how I feel right now and I know I’m just being paranoid but man I have to say I’m seeing/feeling a lot of similarities.  Now I’m not talking about the pneumonia or sepsis, I’m thinking more along the lines of the dehydration, low potassium and iron.
Right now I’ve got cotton mouth all the time, I’m always tired and feeling like I’m dragging ass.  I know I don’t eat all the right foods all the time and I have a severe aversion to taking vitamins, I do try but for some reason my brain never lets me remember them.
Like I said earlier, I’m probably just being paranoid, but when I remember what I went through back then, well I just don’t want to do that to myself or my family again.

Although I do have to say it was nice to get room service, in bed, every single day.  Even if the food did suck.  It was nice to have time to just lie in bed and breath without someone clinging to me or demanding my time or asking me to just do one thing for them, and then another thing, and another and another, and so on.
I don’t have money for a vacation, so I figure that’s the closest thing I’ll be getting to a vacation any time soon.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

