Why??

I sneak  into the kitchen, open the fridge and there I find a multi-pack of Snickers-Peanut Butter sitting in the butter area and I’m in luck because that pack of 4 bars is  open and 2 Snickers are missing already.

So I grab that pack and try to quietly pull out a Snickers Bar because I don’t actually own the pack, my Mom bought it to share, but really I feel like it’s for my brother and he won’t begrudge me a single Snickers bar, but if Ceilidh hears the crinkle of the wrapper, well I’m sure Rob would be upset if he went to get his Snickers and found that they were all gone.

So I try to slide a Snickers from the pack and come to the realization that my food is being very problematic.  For some insane reason the people who make those multi-packs of Snickers-Peanut Butter Bars decided to be cruel and tape those bars together, because sealing them up in a package just isn’t enough.
So I’m wrestling with the crinkling sound making plastic wrapped package of Snickers, trying to quietly break the tape which I suspect was made of adamantium or some dirivitive of it because that stupid little thin piece of sticky tape was damn hard to snap.  But snap it I did, put that crinkle sound making package back into the fridge and scurried off with my prize without being detected by my daughter.

But I’m still left with the puzzle as to why those damn manufacturers felt the need to super glue my Snickers bar into a perfectly good sealed package?
Why gods? Why??

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in commentary. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

