Storms, Rain and Star Wars Sale

November begins with a soggy, grey day. The ground is saturated with rain to the point where I don’t think it can absorb one more drop if it falls. But if that’s the legacy of Hurricane Sandy here in Toronto, then it’s a hell of a lot better than it could have been.
What a wet way to start a new month off.
November used to be an exciting month for me. For the past few years I always began the month with such excitement, full of hope at completing NaNoWriMo and while I competed for almost a decade I never did reach even close to the 50,000 words in 30 days.
This year I’m not writing in that contest, but I will be trying to write, and that’s all I can do! At least for now!
Also, What The Hell is George Lucas doing selling his Star Wars franchise as well as Indiana Jones to Disney? I guess they can’t do worse than Lucas did. I’m just stunned that he sold something that he’d protected and controlled with so tight a grasp. I wonder if this is because he wants his legacy to carry on? Perhaps the money was far to good to turn down? Or perhaps the man is simply suffering from a fatal and incurable disease and he wished to capitalize on the franchise now while it was still worth something and therefore have something unbelievably rich to leave to his loved ones when he becomes one with the force and joins Anakin, Obi Won and Yoda as ghosts that will haunt whoever inherits the creative control over his beloved creations.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in misc, on my mind. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Storms, Rain and Star Wars Sale

  1. l'empress says:

    I am going to try to share a cartoon with you:

    Let me know if you don’t get it.

Share Your Thoughts

