A Year Later

Last year Dev brought home a beautiful purple orchid from school, it was his Mothers Day gift to me.  I loved it.
But I have  what I call a brown thumb, because when any plant is left in my care the poor thing quickly turns from a beautiful lush green to a crispy dead brown, poor things.
And last year was no different. Within a few weeks of Dev bringing home his orchid the leaves were all browning up and dying. It was horrible. But I didn’t give up. I changed my watering techniques, instead of watering the soil I placed a dish under the pot and watered from that dish.
With this new technique, not only did this plant manage a comeback, but it flourished. Today it is blooming and it is something special that Dev and I share together.

image

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family, Kids, school, special occasions. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

