Another Amazing Morning

This morning the sky is cloudy, the air is warm and while the sun isn’t stunning in the sky, it’s still brilliant enough to let everyone know she’s there.
I was having a really good sleep this morning when the husband’s voice broke through my dreams and after a few seconds I finally understood that he needed me to get up and help with Dev, since he’s on call this weekend and the phone has been going insane since the still dark hours of the early morning.
So I climb the stairs, grumbling about the stiffness I feel every morning lately.
I admit I was a little on the cranky side as I left the stairs and headed into the living room and there I was meet with the most beautiful smile, it shone brighter than the sun ever could and it was accompanied with a squeak and giggle.
The crankiness melted away and I felt my heart melt.
What an amazing start to any day.
I lifted that little wiggle puss up and he twisted and giggled and squealed in delight again.
I sat in my big comfy chair, with Dev on my lap. We cuddled together, he stroked my face and stared into my eyes with such an intenseness. My heart swelled and I felt a warm surge of love wash over me as it does everytime I get to snuggle with my boy.
Once again I felt so blessed and perhaps just a little sadness.
Sad for all the people in the world who don’t ever get so feel so much joy and love. My boy is so special and I wish that everyone had someone in their lives that made them feel just like Dev makes me feel.
Folks label him special needs, and I guess that’s right, because he is special and he fulfills a need in my soul. I Love him.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in family, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

