You

Don’t look at me, I don’t want you to see me.
I show you the facade, the mask that I wear.
I don’t wear it to protect you, to keep you safe from the demons that hide inside my eyes.
This mask is my armour. I wear it to hide me from the world.
So much damage has been done, and I don’t think I can take even one scratch more of scar tissue before my skin splits open and all my hurts and pains come tumbling out.

When I’m alone in the dark, the demons come alive. They torture me, they rip me apart from inside.
Just when I feel that I’m done for, you come to my side, soothe my pain and chase the demons with your light.
Nobody knows this pain. I hide it away. If you only knew the true me, you’d leave. You wouldn’t walk you’d run, to save yourself from the demon inside.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Me, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

