Me, Again!

Ok, so if this is the first time coming to this blog then let me take a moment to tell you a bit about myself. A sort of hello and introduction to what you can expect from me here.

This is an online journal, a public diary of sorts, about me, my life and those in it.
Answering the question of who I am is a difficult matter. I mean how do I gather a lifetime of experiences that have filled me out into who I am and put it into a quick, concise few paragraphs that will tell you, the reader enough about who I am to not be puzzled by some of my writings?

I am a wife, I’ve been with my husband since I was 16. We were high school sweethearts. We weren’t always sunshine and roses with each other. We broke up more times than I can count. We broke each others hearts, a lot. But we always found our way back to each other, for good or bad, we’re in it till they put us into the ground.

We have 3 kids together, two boys and a girl. They are pretty much all grown up now, the boy is out working and saving for college. He’s still deciding what he wants to do for a career, which I understand. It’s a big decision. I just wish he’d hurry up and get his life moving, stop hanging in limbo for so long.
Our daughter is in her final year of highschool. She has ADD and Dyslexia, so when I say she’s working hard at school, I really mean it. I’m proud of what she’s accomplished. She could have graduated last year, but she decided to go back and work on her math skills, since it’s a weak spot for her.

The youngest of our three kids was born with cerebral palsy. He’s an awesome kid. He works so hard every day of his life, and most times he does it with a smile. He has a feeding tube that goes right into his stomach, he got that because of his diagnosis of ‘failure to thrive’ which, when he got that diagnosis, it was like a kick in the stomach. It hurt, I won’t kid you. It felt like I had failed him somehow, despite the fact that I took almost an hour and a half to two hours every meal to feed him. He just wasn’t growing or putting any weight on.
I tend to write a bit more about my youngest than the other kids, just because he consumes my mind a bit more than the others. He has more issues and I have a bit more to deal with when it comes to him.

I have three dogs, a Beligian Malinois Cross, a Yorkie and a Doberman. I’ll probably post a bit about them from time to time.

I love our Jeep, it’s got a 3 and a half inch lift with 35 inch tires. It’s not the biggest, baddest Jeep out there, but I’ve had so much fun crawling across the rocks with it. And I’ve got to meet so many great people in the Jeep community since we got it.

I have some hobbies, such as cooking, photography and I am still teaching myself how to crochet. It’s a process.

I’ve asked myself many times since I started keeping an online journal why I write about my life and post it publicly. I don’t know why really, perhaps it a little bit of voyerism, perhaps I’m using it as a means to find other people with similar life experiences.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

