Lil Miss Devil

What do you do when you have been working on a picture for 12 hours or so, and the more you work on it, the more you really don’t like it?

All I see are the flaws and the more I try to fix them, the stronger my dislike gets.

I like to take photos of my work, it allows my eyes and brain to see clearly, instead of selected vision that I have when I look and see what I want to see. So I posted these photos online, asking for true criticism to help me improve. I don’t want people pating me on the back, telling me my art is awesome, when it’s truly flawed shit. But nobody has anything to say.

My husband did. He told me that she looks like she has a pig nose, so I tried to fix that. I hate her hair, I hate her ears (which are in the wrong place), I hate her body form.

The only thing I like are her eyes. All that work and all I did well were her eyes!

Also, I suck at drawing hands. I really loathe her damn hand

Edit:
So I have gone back and tweaked her a bit. I’m still not that happy, but I think it is an improvement.
img_0365.jpg

But her thumb. Way too long!

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in art, complaints and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

